My Latest Baby(s)

Standard

I’ve been neglecting this blog. Hopefully you all have been as busy and I have and haven’t even noticed!  I thought I’d take a minute while my almost 2 (!) year old is napping to post an update. What I’ve been up to lately is mostly growing a baby. 😀 I’m feeling much better than my first trimester and have a decent energy level until early evening. I’ve been utilizing this relatively comfortable/energetic time to try to catch up on things around the house that got slightly out of control during the first part of my pregnancy.

I joined a Facebook group that has banded together to complete 4 Weeks To A More Organized Home: http://moneysavingmom.com/tag/4-weeks-to-a-more-organized-home/page/2

Each day there is an assignment and some motivational tips to inspire cleaning projects. And let me tell you, as a mom (especially of my busy tot) and wife, I definitely need some motivation and inspiration. So far it has been going well!

Although it’s slightly, embarrassing, I will share my day #2 project (Cleaning the Refrigerator):

Image

Image

Although I clean my fridge every few months, it’s amazing the expired and interesting assortment of ‘food’ I found to toss out. Happy Spring Cleaning Everyone!

Here’s a quote to end with, that I love.  It reminds me to find Joy in everyday living:

“I am thankful for a lawn that needs mowing, windows that need cleaning and gutters that need fixing because it means I have a home…. I am thankful for the piles of laundry and ironing because it means my loved ones are nearby.”  ~N. Carmody

About hobbymamma

I'm a mother of the marvelous Olivia (age 7), the adorable Cooper (almost 3) and Wyatt (6 months). As a busy SAHM (& wife to Tyson aka 'Sarge'), I find myself with irons in many fires. Some of my time is also devoted to voluntary services for various non-profit organizations. The idea for this blog came from something I find myself thinking or saying rather often lately: I have so many interests & hobbies that I don't consider myself 'expert' at any of them. It can be frusterating on occasion, but mostly I find it refreshing and rewarding to enjoy such variety. On this blog I share bits and hints about some of the hobbies I currently enjoy. When considering some of my favorite hobbies - i've discovered that a theme that threads through many of them is green. Not necessarily the color (that too) but 'green practices'. I often find myself thinking, how can I make this more environmentally friendly. What ingredients or products are better for my family and the beautiful planet where we live. I hope you will enjoy reading about some of my hobbies and be inspired to try something new!

Leave a Reply

