Fun with Iron-on’s (Making a Monster gDiaper)!

Standard

The weather is officially fall-like today and along with making some hot cocoa and lighting the fireplace, I decided to embrace the sprinkling fall weather with a little indoor project.  I found some cute monster iron-on art (flocked transfer kits) at target (on clearance for 1.24 no less!) and had the idea to dress up a sad missing-it’s-g-orange-gDiaper (that I previously bought with a Craigslist lot). Perfect for the coming month of BOO! So here’s what we did.

We started by cutting out the shapes. It turned out we should have read the directions more closely because one sheet was a cut-out sheet and one sheet was a peel sheet (which wasn’t clearly specified to our defense) so we ended up having to peel what we had cut but it was just an extra step.

My little one loves to help cut out the shapes

Next we arranged the pieces that my little one chose for the ‘monster face’ and arranged them on the back of the gDiaper.

Her little monster face arranged pre-iron

Next we ironed the gDiaper so that we would have a flat surface for the monster face.

Then according to package directions 🙂 we peeled & ironed each piece for 10-20 seconds. Next we flipped the diaper over and ironed from the inside with pressure for 20-30 seconds. And VOILA!

We've got a Monster g! We’ve got a monster g!

Just in time to spook ya!

BOO!

About hobbymamma

I'm a mother of the marvelous Olivia (age 7), the adorable Cooper (almost 3) and Wyatt (6 months). As a busy SAHM (& wife to Tyson aka 'Sarge'), I find myself with irons in many fires. Some of my time is also devoted to voluntary services for various non-profit organizations. The idea for this blog came from something I find myself thinking or saying rather often lately: I have so many interests & hobbies that I don't consider myself 'expert' at any of them. It can be frusterating on occasion, but mostly I find it refreshing and rewarding to enjoy such variety. On this blog I share bits and hints about some of the hobbies I currently enjoy. When considering some of my favorite hobbies - i've discovered that a theme that threads through many of them is green. Not necessarily the color (that too) but 'green practices'. I often find myself thinking, how can I make this more environmentally friendly. What ingredients or products are better for my family and the beautiful planet where we live. I hope you will enjoy reading about some of my hobbies and be inspired to try something new!

Leave a Reply

