June Weight-loss Challenge – check in!

Standard

Wow, there are exactly 7 days (including today) until I check in with my official June weight-loss numbers with The Sparkle Mama! This month has just cruised by. Like I said in my previous weight-loss post, it’s been slower going this month. I have however been sticking to my diet-plan – so I maintain my theory that the lower your BMI the slower the weight comes off (no matter how hard you’re trying). And, I give you my word, I have been trying – and doing really well sticking to my diet. My original goal was to lose 8 lbs. during my June Challenge (I weigh in on July 2) and so far I have lost 5! I don’t think I can lose 3 lbs in the next week (okay I know I can’t healthfully do so), but I will be giving the challenge my full attention this week.Ā  I have no idea how the others are doing and whether or not I’m even in the running to win. Which is kind of nice. Because, if I knew that I was way behind the others in percentage body weight loss, it would make it harder to stay motivated to try to win. But like I’ve said before, the ultimate goal is not winning the challenge, but being a healthy weight (and it’s fun to fit into my skinny jeans) šŸ˜›

As of today, I only weigh FIVE pounds more than what it says on my driver’s license …. which as of yesterday is an ‘enhanced driver’s license’! I am SO excited for our family trip to CANADA next month! WHOOHOO! I love Canada. Buttertarts and all. šŸ™‚ WELCOME SUMMER!

Here’s a photo in honor of the start of summer:

my momma and I and our puppy, summer about 29 years ago! šŸ˜€

About hobbymamma

I'm a mother of the marvelous Olivia (age 7), the adorable Cooper (almost 3) and Wyatt (6 months). As a busy SAHM (& wife to Tyson aka 'Sarge'), I find myself with irons in many fires. Some of my time is also devoted to voluntary services for various non-profit organizations. The idea for this blog came from something I find myself thinking or saying rather often lately: I have so many interests & hobbies that I don't consider myself 'expert' at any of them. It can be frusterating on occasion, but mostly I find it refreshing and rewarding to enjoy such variety. On this blog I share bits and hints about some of the hobbies I currently enjoy. When considering some of my favorite hobbies - i've discovered that a theme that threads through many of them is green. Not necessarily the color (that too) but 'green practices'. I often find myself thinking, how can I make this more environmentally friendly. What ingredients or products are better for my family and the beautiful planet where we live. I hope you will enjoy reading about some of my hobbies and be inspired to try something new!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

