sharing my diet plan

Standard

A few people asked for my diet plan, so I thought I’d share it for anyone who might be looking to drop a few pounds. I have modeled this after the Nutrisystem diet that I did a couple years ago. This time using mostly healthy alternatives to NS entrees. So far, (in 18 days) I have lost 4.26% of my total body weight. Here it is:

Breakfast:
small entrée (normally oatmeal packet or similar)
1 dairy or protein (I normally change this up and have 2 eggs and piece of toast with spray butter between breakfast/lunch and forgo the breakfast fruit until later)
1 fruit (i normally have a fruit and yogurt parfait, either at home or sometimes at McDonald’s if we’re out/about) (blush)

Lunch:
Small entrée (normally a cup of FF chili or a protein bar)
Vegetable with 2 T FF dressing (X2)
1 dairy or protein

Afternoon snack:
Dairy or protein
Fruit

Dinner:
Small dinner entrée (I make sure it is small – like 1.5 cups of food)
Vegetable with 2 T ff dressing (X2) (normally a big salad)
Fruit or Veg
Fat (eg. T of peanut butter)

Dessert:
small dessert entrée (normally an Atkins or Slimfast bar)

Everything you have should be Low Fat or Fat Free and Sugar Free as much as possible. Remember this is for weight loss (not maintaining) so keep portions small but eat frequently. Sugar Free gum is also helpful to stave off cravings!

You can change when you eat things – just try to keep from getting too hungry by spacing things out as much as you need/want. Feel free to ask if you have any questions! Good Luck!

About hobbymamma

I'm a mother of the marvelous Olivia (age 7), the adorable Cooper (almost 3) and Wyatt (6 months). As a busy SAHM (& wife to Tyson aka 'Sarge'), I find myself with irons in many fires. Some of my time is also devoted to voluntary services for various non-profit organizations. The idea for this blog came from something I find myself thinking or saying rather often lately: I have so many interests & hobbies that I don't consider myself 'expert' at any of them. It can be frusterating on occasion, but mostly I find it refreshing and rewarding to enjoy such variety. On this blog I share bits and hints about some of the hobbies I currently enjoy. When considering some of my favorite hobbies - i've discovered that a theme that threads through many of them is green. Not necessarily the color (that too) but 'green practices'. I often find myself thinking, how can I make this more environmentally friendly. What ingredients or products are better for my family and the beautiful planet where we live. I hope you will enjoy reading about some of my hobbies and be inspired to try something new!

One response »

  1. One thing I forgot to mention is WATER! It is very important to drink 8 glasses (4 tall glasses) of water per day. My guilty secret: Ocean Spray singles (powder). It really helps me get my fluids in each day.

Leave a Reply

