Way too good not to share.

Standard

Okay so this one is not for the cookie baking purist (you know who you are) – but as I said, WAY too good not to share.  It’s also the easiest batch of cookies you’ll ever make (short of buying cookie dough). So, throw on your apron (actually this is so quick you won’t need it) and let’s make them!

Ingredients:

1 box of devils food or chocolate cake mix

1/2 cup butter (or marg) softened

1 t vanilla

2 eggs

1/2 cup chopped nuts (optional)

1 bag chocolate chips (or peanut butter, or a combo)

How To:

  1. Heat oven to 350°F (325°F for dark or non-stick cookie sheets). In large bowl, beat cake mix, butter, vanilla and eggs with electric mixer on medium speed until smooth, or mix with spoon. Stir in nuts and chocolate chips.
  2. Onto ungreased cookie sheet, drop dough by slightly less than tablespoonfuls 2 inches apart.
  3. Bake cookies 10 to 12 minutes or until edges are set (centers will be soft). Cool 1 minute; remove from cookie sheet to cooling rack.

amazingly easy and delicious!

 Thanks to my BFF for sharing with me!
They are an easy recipe to make with Kids. My 5-year-old had lots of fun making them with me!  I hope you enjoy making these sometime!
About hobbymamma

I'm a mother of the marvelous Olivia (age 7), the adorable Cooper (almost 3) and Wyatt (6 months). As a busy SAHM (& wife to Tyson aka 'Sarge'), I find myself with irons in many fires. Some of my time is also devoted to voluntary services for various non-profit organizations. The idea for this blog came from something I find myself thinking or saying rather often lately: I have so many interests & hobbies that I don't consider myself 'expert' at any of them. It can be frusterating on occasion, but mostly I find it refreshing and rewarding to enjoy such variety. On this blog I share bits and hints about some of the hobbies I currently enjoy. When considering some of my favorite hobbies - i've discovered that a theme that threads through many of them is green. Not necessarily the color (that too) but 'green practices'. I often find myself thinking, how can I make this more environmentally friendly. What ingredients or products are better for my family and the beautiful planet where we live. I hope you will enjoy reading about some of my hobbies and be inspired to try something new!

Leave a Reply

