Easy Sloppy Joes Recipe

Standard

Dinner Tonight: Free-Range, Fair-Chase, All-Natural, Organic-Deer Sloppy Joes! Here’s the recipe (you can use store-bought ground meat if you aren’t lucky enough to have a freezer full of the delicious aforementioned meat). 😛

How to:

Brown 1 pound of ground meat

Dice 1/2 C of Onion

Dice 1 C of Celery

Combine above Ingredients with 1 can of Manwich Sauce (or any sloppy joe’s sauce – see sauce recipe below).

Sloppy Joes Recipe

YOUR’E DONE! Okay, well almost… you can either simmer this for about 5 minutes in a skillet and serve over hamburger buns immediately, or you can put it all in the Crock Pot on low for a couple of hours (what I’m doing tonight) and let the yummy aroma permeate your kitchen until you are ready to serve dinner! Always a rain-day favorite!

If you don’t have any canned sauce, you can make your own pretty easily too:

  • 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1 teaspoon prepared yellow mustard
  • 3/4 cup ketchup
  • 3 teaspoons brown sugar
  • salt to taste
  • ground black pepper to taste

Enjoy!

About hobbymamma

I'm a mother of the marvelous Olivia (age 7), the adorable Cooper (almost 3) and Wyatt (6 months). As a busy SAHM (& wife to Tyson aka 'Sarge'), I find myself with irons in many fires. Some of my time is also devoted to voluntary services for various non-profit organizations. The idea for this blog came from something I find myself thinking or saying rather often lately: I have so many interests & hobbies that I don't consider myself 'expert' at any of them. It can be frusterating on occasion, but mostly I find it refreshing and rewarding to enjoy such variety. On this blog I share bits and hints about some of the hobbies I currently enjoy. When considering some of my favorite hobbies - i've discovered that a theme that threads through many of them is green. Not necessarily the color (that too) but 'green practices'. I often find myself thinking, how can I make this more environmentally friendly. What ingredients or products are better for my family and the beautiful planet where we live. I hope you will enjoy reading about some of my hobbies and be inspired to try something new!

One response »

Leave a Reply

