Review: Tostitos Artisan Recipes Fire Roasted Chipotle Tortilla Chips

Standard

This is the second product that I have been sent to review – and the first review that I’ve written.  The first product that I was sent was OPI nail polish in bright red.  I think I can safely say you haven’t ever seen me with red nails – so it wasn’t the best fit – but the product (a nail polish pen) was actually a really good idea.  Tortilla chips on the other hand, well, if you know me and my family’s love of Mexican food (or the ‘chip parties’ of my youth) you know this was a good fit. So on to the review…. The product I was sent to review is the new Tostitos Artisan Recipes – Fire Roasted Chipotle Tortilla Chips.

I didn’t really expect to like them that much (because I’m normally not a fan of the chipotle flavor), however I was pleasantly surprised. They ARE good! I wasn’t surprised that my husband liked them (he likes most foods besides snails and bugs), but I was surprised that my 5 year old ate one after another. I thought maybe they’d be too spicey for her. But I guess she’s getting in on the Mexican party – she’s asked more than once for another dinner party (‘Mesican Style’). Her pronunciation – LOL! She loved ’em too.

Try a bag of these chips at your next Family Game Night – or Girls Night In!  ENJOY!

(*I was sent a free bag of chips for this review. I was not paid for this review. This is my honest review of this product.)

About hobbymamma

I'm a mother of the marvelous Olivia (age 7), the adorable Cooper (almost 3) and Wyatt (6 months). As a busy SAHM (& wife to Tyson aka 'Sarge'), I find myself with irons in many fires. Some of my time is also devoted to voluntary services for various non-profit organizations. The idea for this blog came from something I find myself thinking or saying rather often lately: I have so many interests & hobbies that I don't consider myself 'expert' at any of them. It can be frusterating on occasion, but mostly I find it refreshing and rewarding to enjoy such variety. On this blog I share bits and hints about some of the hobbies I currently enjoy. When considering some of my favorite hobbies - i've discovered that a theme that threads through many of them is green. Not necessarily the color (that too) but 'green practices'. I often find myself thinking, how can I make this more environmentally friendly. What ingredients or products are better for my family and the beautiful planet where we live. I hope you will enjoy reading about some of my hobbies and be inspired to try something new!

One response »

  1. i have these!! they r YUMMY!! NOT too spicey & NOT too lame…just right!! gonna go grab my bag now that i saw this!! lol

Leave a Reply

